TNT Florals

When you love something you just love it right? There’s no rhyme or reason. You two were just meant to be. That’s how I feel about Butterick’s 5526. I’ve made way too many of these. Here’s a few:

This time around, it’s a navy floral from JoAnn Fabrics. I went for another popover because they’re super comfy and a little bit classier than a T-shirt.

I drew out the sleeves on this one a bit longer than I had in the past. Cute little baby sleeves. I sewed mini little hems on them.

The same goes for the bottom hem. Little baby hem to help keep the length. Plus it kept me from making bias tape for the curves.

I also skipped the serger and completed French seams. It’s super easy on a cotton so why not?

I dug in my stash and found a few clear buttons. They’re great because they don’t draw your attention but they do their job!

I made this one in an afternoon. I needed a good palette cleanser after the coat. A shirt is a nice quick make, especially when it’s a dear old friend of a pattern.

I’m just as happy with this one as all of the past ones I’ve made.

Leave a comment