Me-Made-May 2017 Part One

We’ve made it halfway through Me-Made-May guys!  I’ve decided to participate a little differently this year.  I’m still taking morning pics everyday but I’m not included in them.  I found the whole “let’s look perky/semi-pretty” at 6 something in the morning absolutely dreadful.  I’ve seen other people take pics of their clothes only.  Genius!  The other change I’m making is, only doing a couple blog posts about the festivities.  Usually I do a weekly round-up but I’m not feeling it this year.  I do love Me-Made-May but it was requiring too much time and concentration.  I’ve become very lazy… who we kidding. I’ve always been lazy! I just found a better way to lazy-it-up.

Without further ado… my first half of ME MADE MAY!

Day One & Two:

1&2

  • Polka Dot Simplicity 1425 peplum top and RTW black pants
  • Multi-color Colete Sorbetto and RTW grey pants

Day Three & Four:

3 & 4

  • Floral Bridgetown Dress from Sew House 7
  • Briar Tee by Megan Nielsen

Day Five & Six:

5 & 6

  • Floral skirt Butterick 5613 and RTW green sweater
  • Butterick 5526 Blurple popover and RTW sorts

Day Seven & Eight:

7 & 8

  • Sew House 7 floral Toaster Sweater, RTW jeans and tank
  • Vogue 9001 maxi dress

Day Nine & Ten:

9 & 10

  • Blackout Colette Sorbetto and RTW skirt I hacked about 8″ from.
  • Jamie-Made capris and RTW tank top

Day Eleven & Twelve:

11 & 12

  • Sewaholic Thurlows in a light-weight denim and RTW bright pink tank
  • Butterick 5526 popover and Jamie Jeans by Named Patterns. Ultimate fav outfit!

Day Thirteen & Fourteen:

14 & 14

  • Victory Simone top and RTW capris turned shorts
  • Butterick 5526 and RTW jeans

Day Fifteen:

Day 15

  • Refashioned jeans to maxi skirt and RTW scarf and t-shirt.

Well that brings us up to speed.  I do have to say that this year I don’t feel as challenged to pick out a new outfit everyday.  I think my army of Jamie-Mades has grown quite considerably and is making my me-made-everyday a reality.  I’ve really been enjoying checking out everyone’s clothes via Instagram.  You can check me out daily at @Jamie_L_Mac.

Leave a Reply

