Me Made May ’16 Week 3

I love Me Made May because it’s fun to see everyone’s me-made’s but I sure am glad that the month is winding down. I’ve been trying to keep busy and post not only my weekly roundup but also a new me-made once a week. I’m currently working on a maxi dress that I believe is getting the better of me. I’m going to have to cut the front of the bodice again because it’s just not looking it’s best and I happen to have leftover fabric. This dress also calls for horsehair braid which will be a new exciting venture for me. Keep your fingers crossed that I can get this guy knocked out!

Here’s the recap:

Day 15:


Butterfly tank top. This was the first pic I took and it amused me enough that I went with it. I don’t wear this shirt all that often because the straps and tie are a bit fussy. I did get a compliment from a passerby though so maybe I should put it into rotation more often. That giant fuzzball by my hand would be Freckles.

Day 16:


Denim Thurlows. I really am so proud of these. They have a decent fit, they’re comfortable and the front pockets are deep. I can easily put my phone in there when I walk and not worry about it trying to jump ship. Starting at the ear at the bottom clockwise: Kat, Felix and Freckles.

Day 17:


Swish and Flick skirt and Blackout Sorbetto. I don’t know why the smug face but let’s just say it’s from my entire outfit being me-made.

Day 18:


Maroon chiffon maxi. This one is too fun to wear. It has great body when I walk and I get tons of compliments on it. Plus look at the twirl! Bad news is the kids love to hang out under my maxi skirts and that’s a no-no with chiffon. A kitty claw snag would leave me heart broken.

Day 19:


Black button down. This is made from the same fabric as my Blackout Sorbetto. It doesn’t wrinkle so it never needs ironing and it’s got that wicking stuff in it. Plus it looks totally grown-up and work like.

Day 20:


Workout capris. I don’t wear these ones as much as my other workout capris. The fabric is a little rough. The print was too awesome to pass up though. It was kind of an impulse fabric buy in NYC.

Day 21:


Geometric skirt. This skirt has big pockets and pockets make me happy. I don’t know why I haven’t made more like it. I love this fabric. It’s got a little bit of stretch and it’s kinda stiff so the skirt holds volume. I wish I had more to make a pair of Thurlow shorts.

As I mentioned, the month’s almost over. How is everyone else getting along with only 1 full week left?

Leave a Reply

