Me-Made-May Week 1

My first forte into Me-Made-May. Last year I wanted to participate but I did not have enough Jamie-made clothes to even get through one week. This year, however, I excitedly went and made my pledge:

I, Jamie of Mac’s Crafts, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’15. I endeavor to wear one Jamie-made garment each day for the duration of May 2015.

Day 1:
Front
My favorite item I’ve made was a great way to start the month. Denim skirt made from two pairs of old jeans.

Day 2:
Front
One of my first pieces of clothing. Pink jersey skirt with double ruffle at the bottom. The jersey was purchased from Hobby Lobby. It’s really light and super comfortable. You’ll see another maxi made from the same fabric but in teal.

If you still want to sign up for Me-Made-May ’15, you can do so at So Zo, What Do You Know?.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

